Truck News - New workplace safety group introduces board members

MISSISSAUGA, Ont. -- The Infrastructure Health and Safety Association (IHSA) has announced its first board of directors.
The organization is comprised of seven sector-specific advisory councils and was created when the Transportation Health and Safety Council was merged with several other safety groups in January.
Representing workers from the transportation sector are: Bud McAulay and Peter Burgess of the Teamsters and Len Poirier of the Canadian Auto Workers. Representing transportation sector employers are: Tim Holdaway, Midland Transport; Stuart Morrish, UPS; Ted Dezsenyi, FedEx; and Barry House, FirstGroup.