Welcome to the TeamstersOnline.com.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Taking A Stand!!!

Local Union
    Employer
    ABF

Default Bernie Sanders Is Now Backing Randy Bryce—Which Could Be Very Bad News for Paul Ryan

Randy Bryce took the political world by storm this June when he released a stunning television ad announcing his campaign to unseat House Speaker Paul Ryan. Bryce is running for Ryan’s seat in Wisconsin’s southeastern 1st congressional district, which straddles Milwaukee’s metropolitan border.

“I decided to run for office because not everybody’s seated at the table—and it’s time to make a bigger table,” Bryce says in the ad. “If somebody falls behind, we’re so much stronger if we carry them with us. That’s the way I was raised. We look out for each other.”

The ad helped raise almost half a million dollars for Bryce’s campaign in just twelve days.

An Army veteran and an ironworker by trade, Bryce mixes an everyman’s appeal with genuine progressive politics—a stark contrast with Ryan’s straight-laced conservatism. And Bryce received a boost to his progressive credentials last week when he was officially endorsed by Bernie Sanders.
    Bernie Sanders Is Now Backing Randy Bryce—Which Could Be Very Bad News for Paul Ryan - In These Times

2. Likes fxstc07, 2631, fedexnuno Liked this post
    I Am Rocking Now

Local Union
    Employer
    Allied

Default Re: Bernie Sanders Is Now Backing Randy Bryce—Which Could Be Very Bad News for Paul R

We don't Elect people. Corporations, Big Donor lobbyist bring the money for power. Dog and pony show.

I Am Rocking Now

Local Union
    Employer
    Retired ABF/Red Star

Default Re: Bernie Sanders Is Now Backing Randy Bryce—Which Could Be Very Bad News for Paul R

Quote Originally Posted by strapdrager View Post
    We don't Elect people. Corporations, Big Donor lobbyist bring the money for power. Dog and pony show.